Catching a breath…

I’ve had a lot of things I wanted to get out there, but didn’t have the time to sit down and craft it. The result is a bunch of half formed embryonic posts, which will grow to something hopefully very soon. The past few months have been a whirlwind.

Starting with the investment process and our partnership with True Ventures.

Then there was Agile Roots, which was awesome and I’m not just saying that because I help organize it.

Check out some of the Agile Roots videos. (The sound on some presentations is suboptimal because of issues with the venue’s system, but the content is generally good.)

Then Velocity Conference, face meltingly awesome… the best practioners conference for people who are pushing the boundaries of what is possible. Some of the Velocity videos… my talk didn’t get recorded this time, which I’m sure improved the quality immensely…

Then Structure, similar to Velocity, but for people who wear more buttons and spend less time at the command line.

July was a blurr of phone calls from people wanting to sell Reductive Labs office space and IT management solutions, lunch meetings, podcasts and day trips. Some work got done.

August had more of the same, with more podcasts, Ignite Salt Lake and finally Agile 2009 (where my presentation with Paul Nasrat was recorded by InfoQ)… capped off with a little Reductive Labs love at the Ruby flippin’ Hoedown.

I know I haven’t done any of these events proper justice, but I plan to at least collect some of my thoughts and post my slides, etc. in the next few days.

Did I mention I have two young sons and a wife in medical residency? Don’t try this at home kids…


Leave a Reply

